Back to All Events

6th Annual A Taste of HOPE

  • The Prince George Ballroom 15 E. 27th Street New York, NY 10016 (map)

Honoring Macquarie Group and Shemara Wikramanayake,
Head of Macquarie Asset Management and Chair of Macquarie Group Foundation


Barbara Lupo with the Founder's Award

The Prince George Ballroom
15 East 27th Street, New York, NY 10016

A Taste of HOPE is now sold out. Thank you to everyone who has supported the event - you've helped make this the most successful A Taste of HOPE to date!

For those who were unable to purchase tickets but still want to support the event, we encourage you to donate here or contact Jessica at to learn more about journal ads and sponsorships. Also, our online silent auction will go live on May 9th - stay tuned for details!

Thanks to our generous vendors, nearly 95% of event proceeds directly support HOPE. This ensures that your contribution transforms the lives of our city's most vulnerable men and women.

A Taste of HOPE is our signature evening of tastes, toasts and transformations! This event brings together some of HOPE's most generous donors, global corporate partners as well as many award-winning food and beverage purveyors to celebrate the impact that, together, we've made in the lives of thousands of New Yorkers over the past 32 years.

For more information, please contact Jessica Coyle at 

Past food and beverage partners include Neuman's KitchenFour & Twenty Blackbirds, Tito's Handmade Vodka, Brooklyn Seltzer BoysWythe Hotel, Drive Change, Jimmy's No. 43, Financier, Chickpea and Olive and many more!

Elizabeth Gaffney * Alex Goldsmith * Elizabeth Mily
Gordon Saft * Dan Schechner * Margaret Spencer

New York State Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie * New York City Council Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito
New York City Comptroller Scott M. Stringer
Bronx Borough President Rubén Díaz Jr. * Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer
New York State Senator Kevin S. Parker * New York State Senator José M. Serrano
New York State Assemblymember Jeffrey Dinowitz * New York State Assemblymember Mark Gjonaj
New York State Assemblymember Latoya Joyner * New York State Assemblymember Joseph R. Lentol
New York State Assemblymember Walter T. Mosley * New York State Assemblymember Félix W. Ortiz
New York State Assemblymember Luis Sepulveda * New York State Assemblymember Tremaine Wright
New York City Council Member Andrew Cohen * New York City Council Member Costa Constantinides
New York City Council Member Vanessa L. Gibson * New York City Council Member Barry S. Grodenchik
New York City Council Member Corey Johnson * New York City Council Member Stephen T. Levin
New York City Council Member Alan N. Maisel * New York City Council Member Antonio Reynoso
New York City Council Member Rafael Salamanca Jr. * New York City Council Member Jumaane D. Williams

Our Sponsors

Heroes for HOPE

Sustainable Supporters

Individual Sponsors

Ashley Douglas & Alex Goldsmith
Timothy J. Erb
Barbara Lupo
Rebecca & Stephen Milliken
Dick & Barbara Moore
Stephanie & Stuart Saft
Carla Shen & Chris Schott

Food Partners